Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Book Tour: Rough Around the Edges Meets Refined


Rough Around the Edges
  Around the Edges Meets Refined (Meet Your Match #2) by Rachael Anderson For Noah Mackie, life is finally back on track. He has a great support system, a promised promotion is on its way, and he's finally getting the hang of this single father thing. But when the job falls through and his neighbor's matchmaking efforts become more aggressive, Noah is in for yet another unwanted detour. With his career and two spirited daughters to worry about, he doesn't have time for dating—especially not someone like Cassie Ellis, his girls' beautiful and sophisticated dance instructor, who is about as open and approachable as a brick wall. Rough around the Edges Meets Refined is about two people who think they know exactly what they want but who have no idea what they really need. It's about learning that people aren't always what they seem and that sometimes life’s detours take you exactly where you need to go.  
Purchase Your Copy from Amazon.com

add to goodreads new
Rough Around the Edges
 

Rachael

  Author Rachael Anderson USA Today bestselling author, Rachael Anderson is the mother of four and is pretty good at breaking up fights, or at least sending guilty parties to their rooms. She can't sing, doesn't dance, and despises tragedies. But she recently figured out how yeast works and can now make homemade bread, which she is really good at eating.






25_Amazon_Paypal$25 Blog Tour Giveaway Enter to win an Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 1/19/15 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by readinglight.com. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, December 13, 2014

SMT: The Forgotten Princess of Elmetia

The Forgotten Princess of Elmetia
Rachel A James
Medieval Romance
Christian Romance

An epic tale of grace, forgiveness, and love as a forgotten princess seeks to reclaim her true identity...

It is 616AD, and one fatal night the ancient Kingdom of Elmetia falls. Saxons kill the Elmetian King, and capture Princess Teagen.

To survive, her identity must be forgotten. Teagen poses as a slave girl and works for the Saxons in the Kingdom of Deira. But when she discovers her long lost brother is alive, she finds a way to escape, and her path crosses with Ryce the Warrior.

Struggling with his past, and angry against the tyrant Saxon King, Ryce helps the princess in pursuit of her brother. But just as the connection between them intensifies, obstacles get in their way. The Saxon King now wants vengeance, and will stop at nothing to get it.


Thursday, December 11, 2014

Book Spotlight: Tail Lights

Tail Lights
Connie L Smith


Preston and Nick endured the breakup of all breakups when Nick accused her of cheating on him. He insisted, and she denied while the rain pounded against her driveway and thunder roared in the distance. Then they both ran – Preston to a life of Rock and Roll, and Nick to a career in the Army.

Over four years later, they’re damaged and broken almost beyond repair. He’s carrying baggage from his military days, and she bears the scars of living a lifestyle she’s grown to hate.

When Preston’s label forces her to take time away from music, their paths cross in a parking lot not twenty-four hours after her hometown return, anger and sparks flying in a confusing blend. But regardless of the feelings neither has been able to shake, too many lies and secrets stand in the way of the one thing they need in order to recover.

Each other.

Author Bio:
Connie L. Smith spends far too much time with her mind wandering in fictional places. She reads too much, likes to bake, and might forever be sad that she doesn't have fairy wings. And that she can't swing dance. Her music of choice is severely outdated, and as an adult she's kind of obsessed with Power Rangers. She has her BA from Northern Kentucky University in Speech Communication and History (she doesn't totally get the connection either), and is currently working on her MA.

Other Links:

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Only a Hero Will Do


Susan Lodge
Regency Romance

"The only book I have been able to locate on board is one of the midshipman’s mathematical texts. It was informative but lacked plot."





Hetty Avebury has never had a very happy home life, but when her father arranges for her marriage to an odious man, it turns unbearable.  Unbearable enough to send her on a daring bid to get away - dressing as a boy to sail away.  What she doesn't count on is being pressed into His Majesty's navy.  Revealing her gender may get her out of becoming a sailor, but lands her in the mercy of Dr Robert Withington, who must see her safely back to the one place she never wants to return to.  But the long days at sea may just be enough to turn the good doctor to her side.  What will Robert do when they get back to England?  And what will he choose to do when Hetty may just need his protection even after they return to shore?

My Opinion: Although I opened this book with great anticipation, I ended up a bit disappointed.  Hoping for a high seas adventure and forbidden romance, I was left with  a much longer and convoluted plot.  Characters that were as ever changing as they were shallow, I never really cared about any of the characters, main or side.  The romance was barely touched on and I never saw any catalyst to change from frustrated strangers thrust together to those who care for each other.  Technically, there were various grammatical mistakes that showed a poor grasp of turns of phrase, modern or time-period, which altogether were distracting.  Overall, a great set-up for a story that didn't fulfill its potential.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.

Monday, December 8, 2014

Author Interview: Cindy Christiansen

Cindy Christiansen
author, The Merchant Street Series

Give us a bit of your background (where are you from, your family, traveling adventures):

I grew up on a twenty acre farm in Hunter, Utah surrounded by subdivisions and a city.  It was kinda like living in two worlds.  I married a small town farm boy who had aspirations of moving to the big city and becoming an engineering technician and that’s just what he did.

My adult life has been fraught with multiple health problems, but I don’t let it define me.  At one point in my life when I was bedridden, I began writing my first book and adopted my first dog. These two things saved my life and continue to enrich it every day.

After seven years of marriage, we finally had our first son, and four years later had our second son. Both boys have been diagnosed with high-functioning autism, along with other conditions.  My writing was put on the back burner for a number of years until they got a little older.

My family is, and will always be, the most important thing in my life.  Therefore, I’m not a prolific writer and don’t write full-time.

Fill in the blank favorites - Type of hero. Type of heroine.

I like imperfect heroes and heroines because that’s how we are in real life.  What is important to me is that the characters have grown for the better by the end of the book, because, I don’t care how old we are, we are always learning and growing.  I have trouble reading romances where the hero is a millionaire and will do and buy anything for the heroine from the beginning of the book.  I like real men with real life jobs.  That’s why my heroes are a funeral director, dairy manager, student studying to be a veterinarian, a gun shop owner, and a home renovation specialist, etc.

What is your favorite genre to write? 

I found an old college story I had written, and guess what?  It was sweet romance with a dog in it.  I never realized then that I would be writing the same thing decades later.  When my first publisher asked me to increase the offensive language in my first book, I began to determine what kind of writer I really am.  That desire to be published is very tempting and you find yourself willing to do anything after many years of rejections.  However, I stuck to my guns, refused to add the swear words they wanted, and laid out an outline of what my books give to readers.  Here they are:

* A clean read with no bedroom scenes or offensive language.
* A tantalizing, fast-paced plot.
* A story without a lot of boring description.
* Down-to-earth heroes and heroines with everyday jobs.
* A rollercoaster ride of emotions you face right along with the characters.
* A special dog to steal your heart.
* A few added facts, a good message, and that important happily-ever-after ending.

What is one silly fact about you?

That I was proposed to by a real-life king. In my teens, The King of Tonga visited our farm and asked my dad for my hand in marriage as one of his wives. Yeah, awkward!

Why do you choose to write clean/sweet romance?  Do you write steamy romance as well?

Although I’m a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, I have always found writing about a character's relationship with God to be private.  I find the same thing to be true of the intimacy between a couple, whether fictional or not.  I choose to let the morals of my characters speak for them through their actions, words and thoughts.  Sweet romance is all I write and all I plan on ever writing.  I think it’s important for readers to know what they can count on from an author.

Do you have a favorite comment or question from a reader?  

My novelette, A Clean Romance, is about a heroine who loves cleaning.  I had a reader contact me and tell me I must love to clean. I must have written the character very well.  I hate cleaning!

How much of your personality and life experiences are in your writing?

There’s a part of me in all my characters.  I like writing from actual experiences and emotions.  To me it makes the characters real.  I had a shock during the writing of Hazardous Hideaway when I realized the heroine needed to uncover the mystery without ever asking questions about it.  That experience happened to me at one point in my life, and I had never thought about putting it in a book.  When I recognized that this needed to happen, everything fell into place.

Where do your ideas come from? 

Anything that I hear from the news, online, from friends, etc. that intrigues me and makes me want to figure out why the person did what they did.

How many books have you written, and how many of those have been published?

Every one of them.  I have 8 full-length novels through my publisher, Sweet Cravings. I also have 3 novellas, 1 novelette and 1 non-fiction book that I have self-published.

Please share about your book:

Blurb: Risk-taker Zeke Abberley knows how to be bold when it comes to his antique shop on Merchant Street in Salt Lake City, Utah. He successfully bid on a collection of 1800s antiques in Nauvoo, Illinois that may contain a valuable Hayez painting. However, love is another matter. Afraid that all women are users, he’s always injuring his dates, particularly Lavinia Vega, who works at her father’s art gallery.

Studious Lavinia Vega is tired of proving to Zeke that she has no ulterior motives. When Zeke brings her a damaged painting to restore and authenticate, she is eager to help but not get involved. When she uncovers a hidden map behind the painting that leads to valuable buried coins, the game plan changes. Or so Zeke thinks.


When I laid out outlines for The Merchant Street Mystery series, I knew I was going to be writing about some kind of hidden treasure from the past in Fortune for Fools, however, I never dreamed that I would be getting into almost historical-type research. I do a lot of factual investigating for my contemporary books, but have never delved into history quite like what was required for this book.

With a setting in Utah, what would work better than a pioneer story?  I had to research the timeline of the Mormon pioneer exodus from Nauvoo, Illinois to Salt Lake City, Utah and I had to coordinate it with a painting and the hidden map behind it. I also had to synch all of that with the time the treasure was hidden and found. I had to research buried gold coins, Mexican bandits, writing implements and paper of the seventeenth century, quilt symbolism, antique furniture, artists, paintings, and more. Sheesh!

Because I am also an artist, I really enjoyed researching Italian artist Francesco Hayez and his painting, Il bacio, (The Kiss). As you can see, it works in wonderfully with a romance book. It is not only Hayez’s best known work but also represents the best of Italian Romanticism. It was commissioned by Count Alfonso Maria di Saliceto and completed in 1859. It is considered amongst the most passionate and intense representations of a kiss in the history of western art. I am intrigued by the shadowy forms lurking in the background. How about you?

Of course, I also had to research that artists oftentimes painted more than one painting of the same subject but with different lighting and coloring. This gave me the opportunity to still use the painting even though the original is in the Pinacoteca di Brera gallery in Milan since Count Alfonso’s death.

In Fortune for Fools, I feel that you get two romances in one:  Zeke and Lavinia’s love story as they work together to discover the truth about the pioneer couple and the hidden treasure, and also Robert and Abigail’s love story as more and more history is discovered through bones, a quilt, the LDS Church History Library, antique furniture, letters, and journals. You won’t believe what poor Abigail went through.

Through researching some of my own ancestor’s history, I have found that I have relatives buried under Lake Powell in southern Utah. My ancestor’s on my mother’s side brought over the Nauvoo Bell in their wagon to Salt Lake City. I have a family member’s journal about this event and hope to someday write a non-fiction book about it.

If you could sum your main character into five words, what would they be?

Description of Lavinia (Nia) Vega: serious, quiet, organized, observant, secretive

Description of Zekeal (Zeke) Abberley: charming, impatient, earthy, clear-headed, risk taker (except in love)

Do you have a favorite character you have written so far? 

I really enjoyed writing Chilean Daniela Estrada in the series.  She is the heroine in Hunting for Happenstance, Book 2.  It is a first for me to have a main character with a prominent accent, and I was worried about it.  I had my good friend, Anna del C. Dye, read it before it went out, and she gave me a thumbs up!

Contact Links:

Blog: http://cadragonfly.blogspot.com
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/AuthorDragonfly
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CindyDragonfly
Google+:  http://bit.ly/14TuIh6
Pinterest:  http://pinterest.com/cindydragonfly/
Email: cindy@dragonflyromance.com

Buy Links:

Sweet Cravings Publishing: http://bit.ly/WdkOU0
Amazon: http://amzn.to/WviRlv
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/VmNLee
All Romance ebooks: http://bit.ly/1186k6h
Website: http://bit.ly/r8EEkq
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/19kmbY9

Saturday, December 6, 2014

SMT: The Reluctant Elf

The Reluctant Elf
Michelle Gorman
Contemporary Romance

Meet Britain’s Worst Innkeeper

Single mother and extremely undomestic goddess, Lottie, has five days to become the ultimate B&B hostess to save her beloved Aunt Kate’s livelihood.

When Aunt Kate ends up in the hospital, Lottie and her seven-year-old daughter are called to rural Wales to stand in at the B&B. Without the faintest idea how to run a hotel (she can barely run her own life), Lottie must impress the picky hotel reviewer and his dysfunctional family who are coming to stay over Christmas. Without the rating only he can bestow, Aunt Kate will lose her livelihood.

But will Danny, the local taxi driver who she hires to help her, really be Santa’s little helper, or the Grinch who stole Christmas?


Thursday, December 4, 2014

Author Interview: Anna Clifton

Anna Clifton
author, New Year's Promise


Give us a bit of your background (where are you from, your family, traveling adventures)

I grew up in a big family on the tranquil shores of Sydney Harbour. My parents allowed my brothers and sister and I to pretty much run free and because of that, our childhood was idyllic. My two beautiful, if somewhat unusual parents, are the reason that I value emotional and psychological freedom so highly. Freedom and control are important opposing themes in my books.

Fill in the blank favorites - Type of hero. Type of heroine.

My favourite hero strives to understand his loyal, generous, complex heroine better than she understands herself. He also has a great sense of humour to make her laugh, a broad shoulder that she can lean on when her day’s been less than fabulous, and last but not least, a lively, intelligent mind to keep her on her mental toes forever. A question that I make sure to ask myself as I write their story is this: are these two becoming that couple in the restaurant who no matter how many years they’ve been together always look as though they’ve only just met and are falling in love as if for the first time. If the answer is yes, I keep writing.

Say your publisher has offered to fly you anywhere in the world to do research on an upcoming book, where would you most likely want to go?

This year I travelled to the Dingle Peninsula in County Kerry in Ireland. It was remote, mysterious and breathtakingly beautiful. Lurking on that peninsula is a scarred, surly, Irishmen who some day soon is going to take my unsuspecting heroine’s heart and imagination by storm. It’s all in my imagination of course. But I think another trip to Dingle for further ‘research’ is an imperative!

What got you started on your writing journey?

My fascination with the romance novel began when I was staying on a friend’s outback cattle station; I picked one up from her big sister's bookshelf to pass the time one day. As a fourteen-year-old reader I instantly fell in love with its passion, its just-for-the-hell-of-it fun and its unbridled HEA optimism. Many years later, as a writer, I would come to love the scope it offers for exploring the endless mystery around why we feel, think and behave as we do – a special focus in my stories about love, friendship and family.

Why do you choose to write clean/sweet romance?  Do you write steamy romance as well?

This is such a thought-provoking question!

I’ve never really believed that steam is essential for romance. If I ever begin to doubt myself I just bring to mind the most intensely romantic songs and films I can think of; in most of these the bedroom is either low-key or doesn’t feature at all.

Having said that, I understand that steam is very important for many readers. Unfortunately for my bank account, those readers are not my readers. The emotional journey is the lynchpin within my stories. Some writers can interweave the emotional journey with the sexual journey – I’m not one of them. I tried it a few times, but I found that the sex scenes derailed the emotional journey and then the physical frisson took over as my endgame. Eventually I accepted that I would have to leave the steam to other writers who do it much better than I ever could.

Do you have a favorite comment or question from a reader?

A reader once told me that she’d re-read one of my books many times, particularly when she was feeling in a rut. That blew me away.

How many books have you written, and how many of those have been published?

I’m currently writing my fifth novel in my ‘Murphy’s Law’ series about a group of legal eagle friends and their families – both real and urban. Three of my books are published and the fourth is under contract, all through Escape Publishing.

Please share about your book 

Justin Murphy is the guy to whom everything comes too easily, except the one thing he can never have: Ellie Halligan - his childhood friend and the original girl-next-door. Justin has secrets you see, including the one that will finally explain for Ellie the fate of his missing brother. But after hanging on to those secrets for twenty years, Justin’s not about to give them up without a fight, not even for Ellie.

Use no more than two sentences. Why should we read your book?

Reviewers sometimes say that they really like my books and they’re not sure why. If you don’t mind something a little unconventional and left-of-centre, something that triggers a mini-debate in your head, you might like to give New Year’s Promise a try.

Do you have a favorite character you have written so far? 

I do. It’s Justin Murphy from New Year’s Promise. I shoved this drop-dead gorgeous, uber-successful lawyer through the emotional wringer as I’ve never shoved any character through the wringer before. And despite everything I did to him, he didn’t let me down.





Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Life (Citizens of Logan Pond)


Rebecca Belliston
Science Fiction Romance

"She'd seen her mom cry twice in her life, both times at funerals. Carrie clutched her blankets. Whose funeral was this?"





Carrie Ashworth has struggled alone for the past five years to keep her younger siblings alive after the collapse of the country.  With no legal citizenship under the new regime, their lives are wrought with danger to stay alive and together.  Banded together with old neighbors and fellow vagabonds, they have found a way to hide from the government with the help of a patrolman, Oliver Simmons.  Everything is under an uneasy peace, until Greg Pierce and his mother shows up.  Hardened by life and intent to provide a safe place for his mother, Greg works to make the little community as protected as it can be.  Even if that means pushing Carrie closer to the shy, but interested Oliver.  Despite whatever Greg, or Carrie, might feel.

My Opinion: From a romance perspective, this book kind of missed the mark.  Though there were relationships and a lot of tension and tumult regarding Carrie and both Greg and Oliver, there was no real arc to the romance.  There was a lack of chemistry as well as character development.  The suspense seemed stilted by the repetitive emotional battles Carrie and Greg both seemed to constantly fight and yet never really win or lose.  As for how it was as another genre, that's not my expertise.  I did not find the dystopian concept to be a potentially realistic happening in the future, and the characters seemed to have hidden pasts that motivated them, but were never explained to the reader and so I felt lost.  Overall, it was a poor romance, and a unique glimpse of futuristic and dystopian fiction.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.


Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Author Interview: Ruth Roberts

Ruth Roberts
author, Diamond Heiress


Say your publisher has offered to fly you anywhere in the world to do research on an upcoming book, where would you most likely want to go? 

Spain. My ancestors are from Spain so it's a place I've always wanted to go. For a book, it would be a contemporary romance. Imagine a modern day Spanish Duque who lives in a Palazzo, in desperate need of a strong- willed woman to shake up his perfectly ordered life.

What is your favorite genre to write? 

Romance, it's the only genre I write. But, my books are a little different because they are clean romance. They focus on the beauty of falling in love, the emotions two people feel, the road leading to a Happily Ever After.

What is your favorite genre to read? 

I like many genres, it depends on my mood.  Romance, of course, but I also enjoy reading suspense thrillers, and mystery.

What got you started on your writing journey? 

I enjoy reading romance novels, but most of them show way more than I want to read. So, I decided one day to start writing my own stories. That is how I began writing clean romance.

What other things do you have planned with your writing for the next year or so? 

I was asked to participate in an anthology with nine other authors, so I am currently working on a short story for that project. It will be released in the Spring sometime. I am also working on a novel that I plan to self publish. It will be my first attempt at self publishing, so I am a bit nervous.

What is the most rewarding thing about being a writer? 

Reviews. I like to hear from fans who enjoyed my books, I wouldn't mind from hearing from those who didn't enjoy them also, but so far all my reviews have been great.

Do you have a favorite comment or question from a reader? 

One reader, who wrote a review, said the I had become her new favorite author. That made my year. :)

How much of your personality and life experiences are in your writing? 

None really. I completely make them all up in my imagination. It's so much fun.

Please share about your book:  

My newest release is Diamond Heiress. It takes place in the world of jewels, so there is a lot of glimmer and sparkle. Brielle has to serve as CEO of Santorini Jewels for one year to receive the trust fund her grandfather left her. Nick Trenton thought he would be named CEO. Now, through a clash of wills and a smoldering attraction, they have to run this international company together. Their story will take you from Dallas to London to New York.

What are your hero and heroine of the story like? 

They are both strong, but vulnerable. Each of them are alone in the world and need someone to share life with. They are also beautiful and intelligent. Brielle has problems trusting people and Nick has trouble opening up.

Use no more than two sentences. Why should we read your book? 

Diamond Heiress will transport you into a world most of us will never see, one of high society, money and jewels. But, the characters are down to earth people like you and me, who will capture your heart.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Crossing the Ice


Jennifer Comeaux
Contemporary Romance
Book 4 of Series
Life on the Edge, Edge of the Past, Fighting for the Edge, Crossing the Ice

"I’d felt a little somethin’ somethin’, but it was a moot point."




Courtney and Mark only have one shot to win the Olympics before life and college take over.  They are determined to make it, even when their coaches suddenly decide to take on another set of pairs skaters.  Their competition, to be exact.  Of course they've come across Josh and Stephanie, a rich and somewhat snobby brother-sister pair, in the past.  Courtney even had a crush on Josh - the shyer of the two.  But as they spend more and more time together, Courtney may find that her feelings aren't just rekindled - they're returned.  How can she stay focused on achieving her dreams, when it means crushing his?  Not to mention that both of their partners would kill them for getting involved with each other.  Can Courtney find a way to win the gold, and not lose in love?

My Opinion: This was an interesting chapter to these books.  There was an enjoyable blending of old and new characters that made it really nice.  It was good to revisit characters whose stories had past, and see side characters blossom into their own.  The main characters were a little whiny, and hard to really commiserate with - perhaps it's just a sports competition world I've never been a part of.  The romance was cute and a little steamy (while riding the appropriate line), but I felt like there wasn't as much resistance to them coming together as there could be.  Overall a fun book, and I hope not the last in the series, but neither was it my favorite.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Book Spotlight: Her Mistletoe Cowboy

Her Mistletoe Cowboy
Alissa Callen


Corporate analyst, Ivy Bishop, intends spending Christmas holed up in an isolated Montana ranch house with only an abandoned puppy for company. When the festive season ends her broken heart might just have had just enough time to heal.

Ex-rodeo rider, Rhett Dixon, has put his playing days behind him. He has something to prove. Despite being the first son in three generations of ranchers, he is determined to succeed in ranching on his own merits.

But when Rhett’s new neighbor proves to be far-too-pretty and far-too-compassionate, his single-minded focus deserts him. And the more time Ivy spends with the workaholic, blue-eyed cowboy next door the more she realizes her heart isn’t actually broken – yet.

Author Bio:

When not writing Alissa Callen plays traffic controller to four children, three dogs, two horses and one renegade cow who really does believe the grass is greener on the other side of the fence. After a childhood spent chasing sheep on the family farm, she has always been drawn to remote areas and small towns, even when residing overseas. Once a teacher and a counsellor, she remains interested in the life journeys people take. Her books are characteristically heart-warming, emotional and character driven. She currently lives on a small slice of rural Australia.

Other Links:

Friday, November 21, 2014

Author Interview: Alissa Callen

Alissa Callen
author, The Wildflower Ranch series



Give us a bit of your background (where are you from, your family, traveling adventures)

When I’m not writing I play traffic controller to four children, three dogs, two horses and one renegade cow who really does believe the grass is greener on the other side of the fence. After a childhood spent chasing sheep on the family farm, I’ve always been drawn to remote areas and small towns, even when living overseas. I’ve been lucky enough to live in the Rocky Mountains in Colorado, in London and also in Scotland. Once a teacher and a counselor, I remain interested in the life journeys that people take. I currently live on a small slice of rural Australia.

Most writers are readers. What are some of the books you have on your nightstand and/or on your "must read" list?

My TBR pile resembles the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I’m always adding books in the hope I’ll soon have time to read them.

I read across many genres from medieval historical to western.

Say your publisher has offered to fly you anywhere in the world to do research on an upcoming book, where would you most likely want to go?

Anywhere :) The world is such a vast and beautiful place I’d be happy to fly to any location for research.

What is one silly fact about you?

I read the ending of a book first but write my own ending last.

What got you started on your writing journey?

I’ve always loved to write and so does my daughter. I think, sometimes, it is just a compulsion (my husband calls it an obsession :) ) to find the words for the stories that fill your head.

Why do you choose to write clean/sweet romance?

I’m a classic introvert and so my stories reflect the parameters of my own comfort zone.

What other things do you have planned with your writing for the next year or so?

Cherish Me, Cowboy is the first book in my Wildflower Ranch series set in Montana. The second book is available for Christmas and is called Her Mistletoe Cowboy. I’m busy writing the third book now, Her Big Sky Cowboy, which will be out early 2015. I also write full length rural novels set in the outback and my third book is in the planning stage.

Where do your ideas come from?

From all around me :)  From the brown snake at my back door, to the cow who stuck her head in a plastic garden chair to the resilience of the local rural communities in times of floods, fires or droughts.

Please share about your book – Cherish Me, Cowboy 

Cherish Me, Cowboy celebrates life in a small close-knit rural community. The heroine, cowgirl Payton Hollis, embodies the cowboy code. She is resilient, courageous and honorable. It will take a special type of man to match her strength and her spirit. Cordell Morgan is such a man. The only problem is that he has his own demons and never stays in one place for very long.

If you could sum your main character into five words, what would they be? 

Cordell Morgan – guarded, emotionless, strong, gentle, a one-woman man.

Thanks so much for having me. :)


Social Media Links:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...