Friday, May 27, 2016

Beyond the Rising Tide



Sarah Beard
Paranormal Romance
Young Adult Romance

"If I weren’t already dead, the sight of her crying like this would kill me."





Kai Turner has never really followed the rules his whole life.  So it shouldn't be much of a surprise that he is the same way in the afterlife.  Spending his time helping those near death has brought him close to a lot of pain, but nothing compares to watching Avery suffer.  Avery, the girl he died saving.  If only there was a way to talk to her - to show her that it was okay... Avery is haunted with the fact that the stranger who saved her in the ocean died doing so.  Her boyfriend can't handle her grief, or her lifelessness since she's given up surfing.  The guilt is just too much.  Can a stranger convince her to live her life again, even if he keeps secrets from her?  Rules get bent and lines between life and death get blurred when Kai decides to risk everything, again, for the girl who is stealing his non-beating heart.

My Opinion: This was a phenomenal book.  The concept was well crafted and created a plausible world within the realm of the real and the beyond.  Rules were created and used and played with as the characters struggled to be together.  Kai was a strong character with a painful past and an impossible situation.  Avery was dealing with her own pain and difficult situations.  Their story plays together well with the violent emotions only teenagers can have, and yet you get pulled in to hoping they can find some way to possibly be together.  Pain and love, peace and confusion work together to create a strong story and suck you into the very page.  The romance was wonderful and the characters had great chemistry.  Overall a well crafted story and one I would highly recommend.

NOTE: This book will be officially released on June 14, 2016.  You can, however, pre-order today!

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Book Tour: Competing With the Star


Competing with a star

Competing with a Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager 
Hadley Daniels’s life seems perfect… Before the beginning of sophomore year of high school, Hadley and her family move to a beautiful beach town, where she makes amazing new friends and lands the boyfriend of her dreams—Nick Jenkins. He’s the kind of guy every girl swoons over, and it isn’t long until Hadley discovers some are still swooning. A famous ex-girlfriend makes matters more complicated… After some time dating, Hadley and Nick form a deep bond. But insecurity sets in when Hadley discovers her boyfriend once had a huge crush on her friend—who just happens to be the beautiful former teen TV star, Simone Hendrickson. The past is the past—or so they say… Hadley confronts Nick, who confesses about his history with Simone. Though he claims to only have eyes for Hadley now, it’s hard to believe—especially when she’s blindsided with the news that Nick and Simone kissed after school. Now Hadley must determine who is telling the truth. Love, betrayal, friendship…who needs soap opera drama when you’re busy competing with a star? amazon get it add to goodreads Praise: “Hadley our teenage heroine has many of the insecurities, which inflict most of us at this young age…A lovely story, with some good lessons about friendship, self-esteem and relationships, perfectly pitched for teen/young adult readers.” From author Jane Hunt. “…Hager's main character is representative of every teenage girl. The author really nailed the reality of a young girl's early high school years. I think this is a valuable read for girls ages 12-18.” Review from Readers’ Favorite book reviews. “…The story gives you so much insight into the minds of teenage girls and makes you realize that deep down, everyone has the same insecurities and everyone goes through the same things in life. Despite these insecurities and fears, the main character stands up for herself. This is such an important message for teen girls!” Amazon customer review
amazonbarnes and noble
Krysten L

Author Krysten Lindsay Hager 
Krysten Lindsay Hager writes about friendship, self-esteem, fitting in, frenemies, crushes, fame, first loves, and values. She is the author of True Colors, Best Friends...Forever?, Next Door to a Star, Landry in Like. and Competing with the Star (The Star Series: Book 2). Her work has been featured in USA Today, The Flint Journal, the Grand Haven Tribune, the Bellbrook Times, and on Living Dayton.

$25 Blog Tour giveaway
 
Blog Tour Giveaway $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 6/12/16 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, May 23, 2016

Book Spotlight: A Wife for Humphrey

A Wife for Humphrey
Christina Lorenzen



Runaway bride Danna and her handsome new husband are happily setting up a new home and business in the small town of Harmony, where only months before they’d been stranded strangers together. While unpacking boxes Danna finds the gift from Minnie she’d never remembered to open. After finding the delicate silver locket with a young soldier’s picture in it, hopeless romantic Danna has to find out who he is. Once she finds out that the soldier was the only man Minnie had ever loved and lost, she’s determined to find out if Humphrey Lewis still loves Minnie. Is there a chance for Minnie to have her happily ever after? It couldn’t hurt to check, could it? Though she should be working side by side with her sweet new husband in their soon to be opening antique shop, Danna becomes more and more invested in this decades old love story. And when she finally tracks down Humphrey, nothing, not even his disapproving grandson or a minor fall, will stop her from reuniting these two sweet people who never stopped loving one another.

Author Bio:

Christina started writing as a young teen, jotting stories in wire ring composition notebooks. Her first typewriter made it faster to get all those stories out of her head and down on paper. Her love of writing has sustained her through a myriad of jobs that included hairdresser,legal secretary, waitress and door-­to-‑door saleswoman.

Luckily for her, writing proved to be successful and a lot less walking than going door to door. "A Husband for Danna" is Christina's first novel. She is busy working on her next. When she isn't writing or reading, she can be found walking her dog, talking to her herd of cats and spending time with her family.

Christina's next book, A Wife for Humphrey, was released on April 28, 2016.

To find out about Christina's upcoming releases, visit her website at http://christinalorenzen.com/.
Subscribe to Christina's newsletter and be entered automatically each month to win a $5 Amazon gift card at http://christinalorenzen.com/connect-with-christina/

Other Links:

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Author Interview: Sarah Beard

Sarah Beard
author, Beyond the Rising Tide

Give us a bit of your background (where are you from, your family, traveling adventures)

I was born and raised in Salt Lake City and have lived in suburbs within the valley my whole life. I love it here, though I always tell my husband that someday we’re going to move to California or Oregon so I can live by the ocean. Even though I’ve lived in one place my whole life, I love traveling and have been to many different places, including the U.K., Mexico, and many states throughout the U.S.

Most writers are readers. What are some of the books you have on your nightstand and/or on your "must read" list?

My nightstand typically has three towering stacks of library books, all YA. Some of the books I have on my nightstand right now are I Was Here by Gayle Forman, Not After Everything by Michelle Levy, Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, and On the Fence by Kasie West.

Say your publisher has offered to fly you anywhere in the world to do research on an upcoming book, where would you most likely want to go?

I’m writing a story set in the English countryside, so I would happily board a plane for London and then ride the British Rail around England.

What got you started on your writing journey?

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a teenager, but back then I mostly wrote poetry and short stories. I was on the literary magazine staff in high school, and in college I was a volunteer writer and editor for a campus magazine. However, it wasn’t until I was 30 that I finally discovered a story that I loved enough to finish as a novel, and it took me years to write because, well, I had to learn how to write. I’m still learning. In fact, I don’t think writers ever stop learning about the craft because there is so much to it. I still read books on writing, study novels like textbooks, attend writing conferences, and I’m even starting a writing MFA program at VCFA this summer!

Why do you choose to write clean/sweet romance? Do you write steamy romance as well?

I write clean/sweet romance because I enjoy exploring human emotion and relationships and examining what true love really is. I don’t think true love is about the “steam,” but instead sacrifice, unconditional love, patience, and service. Of course chemistry is crucial for any relationship to work and steam is great between two people who truly love each other, but I don’t write about the steam because that’s more of a simple physiological response, and not something that necessarily makes a good love story.

What other things do you have planned with your writing for the next year or so?

I’m actually working on a couple different writing projects right now because I can’t decide which one I like more, so I keep going back and forth between them. They’re both YA romance. One is contemporary, and the other is a time-travel. I’ll also be busy for the next couple years with my MFA program, so I’m not sure if that will expedite thecompletion of my next novel or delay it. I’m hoping for the former though!

Do you have a favorite comment or question from a reader?

I love it when readers tell me that my story made them cry, because that means they connected emotionally with my characters. And that means I’ve done something right!

How many books have you written, and how many of those have been published?

I’ve written two books, and both have been published.

Please share about your book

Beyond the Rising Tide is a love story about a boy named Kai (who just happens to be dead) and the girl he died saving,Avery. Avery’s life is turned upside down by his death, so in order to help her, Kai steals a ring that gives him atemporary body. He intends on helping her heal, but in the process realizes that he too needs healing, and she’s the onlyone who can help him.

Use no more than two sentences. Why should we read your book?

Maybe because you like to have your heart ripped open and then sewn neatly back up again? Because that’s what thisstory will do to you. :)

Do you have a favorite character you have written so far? 

Kai Turner in Beyond the Rising Tide has been my favorite character so far. He was really fascinating to write becausehe’s such a flawed and yet genuinely good person. He’s also loyal and a bit sarcastic and feels emotion so deeply. I lovehis impulsiveness, how he reacts to things in the extreme, and how much he’s willing to sacrifice for the people he loves.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Giveaway!!! Gladly Beyond

Hey all you wonderful readers.  It's been a while, but I'm happy to tell you about a new giveaway today.  Author Nichole Van is graciously giving away a copy of her romance, Gladly Beyond.  In case you missed it, here's a link to my review.  I simply loved this book, as it intertwined a story through the ages and into your heart.  I cannot wait until the next book in the series comes out.  So, don't miss out on getting a copy of book one for yourself!



To enter, just use the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Official Rules:  Must be 18 years old or older to enter.  This giveaway is open internationally.  All entries must be submitted by midnight on May 24, 2016.  The winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond.  If there is no response, a new winner will be chosen.


Friday, May 13, 2016

Review Rewind: Young Adult

Hello all you wonderful readers!  I'm really starting to like doing these Review Rewinds.  It's fun to go back and remember some of the wonderful books I've been able to read in the past.  This month, with school winding down for all the teens out there, I wanted to focus on some great Young Adult books.  Here are four that I remember enjoying the first time around, and I hope you will, too.

Unlovable This is a wonderful book, especially if you like 21-Jump-Street-like stories of cops and high school (I mean the old show, not the movies).  Enter a world of drug dealers, poverty, undercover love, and finals.  A great start to a great series.

Getting to Third Date  Okay, this one is set in college, but she's a freshman.  It's hilarious and takes you back to the good ole days in the dorms when you suddenly have to deal with life on your own, and figure out that perhaps you don't know everything after all.  Fun, funny, and sweet!

The Boyfriend Thief  A great book about enjoying life and what is really important.  A lot of fun and sweet romance piles up and you are thrown into the world of high school where prom is paramount and your whole life is ahead of you.

Shaken  This is a great paranormal teenaged romp with mystery and fun.  The author has a good grasp of the teenaged mind, throwing you into the mind of the main character as she tries to unravel the truths she is suddenly faced with and the choices she has to make.

I hope these might help you start off your summer with some fun, some angst, and, of course, some great romance!

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Bethany's New Reality


Rachel John
Contemporary Romance

"Good-looking guys blinded you from seeing who they really were.  Todd had taught me that.  And Carter was way better looking than Todd. He made Todd look like a lawn gnome."





Bethany needs a break, and going on a silly reality tv show seems like a fun distraction.  Flirting and fun in an all-expense paid mansion sounds perfect.  But this tv dating show is unlike anything she's ever seen.  Living in a run-down apartment and being supplied with a closet full of thrift-store finds make the stress of constant filming less bearable.  Add to that the fact that they brought all the girls' exes, and this could turn into a nightmare fast.  With her ex Todd on site, Bethany will need to depend on her new friends to survive.  Then there's Carter, who seems too good to be true, and who's ex still has her claws in him - or does she?  Can love really be found in mom-jeans?

My Opinion: This book reminded me a lot of actual reality tv dating shows.  You get a little background on the characters, you see some choppy but fun and exciting interactions, a lot of twists and unexpected turns, and in the end are entertained, but not sure what you just did with your life.  The author created a couple fun twists to the basic show, playing with the quirky clothing and adding in the ex aspect.  The other contestants were fun and filled in cliche roles nicely, creating a background for the show.  However, it wasn't too immersing, leaving the characters light and slightly annoying.  Overall, a light read you can enjoy on the beach this summer, and perhaps leave at the vacation house when you're done.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.


Monday, May 9, 2016

Book Spotlight: Watchmaker's Heart

Watchmaker's Heart
Juli D. Revezzo


London, 1898: For Miss Phoebe Lockswell, fashionable London tea parties and balls aren't her style. Instead, she prefers to tinker tirelessly with a clockwork diffuser she's built from scratch. If only she can get the invention to work on command, she might earn her way out of an arranged marriage to a repugnant member of the House of Commons.

London watchmaker Mortimer Kidd was brought up hard in the arms of an infamous London gang. Despite the respectability he strives for now, the gang leader is blackmailing him. When Mortimer sees Phoebe's diffuser, he thinks he's found a way to buy himself out of trouble. The brash Phoebe manages to steal his heart, however, before he can purloin her invention.

Will Mortimer's unsavory past catch up to him before he convinces Phoebe of his devotion? Worse, once Phoebe learns the truth, will she ever trust him again?

Author Bio:

Juli D. Revezzo writes fantasy and romantic stories filled in with elements garnered from a lifetime love affair with magic, myth, witches, wizards, and fated lovers and legend. She is the author of The Antique Magic series and the Paranormal Romance Celtic Stewards Chronicles series, steampunk historical romance WATCHMAKER'S HEART, and short stories published in ETERNAL HAUNTED SUMMER, LUNA STATION QUARTERLY, among others. She is also a member of the Independent Author Network and the Magic Appreciation Tour.

Homepage: http://julidrevezzo.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/julidrevezzo

Good Reads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5782712.Juli_D_Revezzo

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/111476709039805267272/posts

Instagram: http://instagram.com/julidrevezzo

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jewelsraven/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/julidrevezzo

Sign up for her newsletter at: http://bit.ly/SNI5K6

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Gladly Beyond

Nichole Van
Paranormal Romance
Book 1 in Series

"That was  ... weird. Somewhere on the scale between ‘Beware the Ides of March’ and a movie trailer for Borat."







Claire Raythorn is in Florence to salvage her life, or at least her career.  But when her new job opportunity throws her in competition with her ex-fiance and the intriguing Dante D'Angelo, life may never be the same.  Things get more complicated when she starts seeing images in her pictures - a man who isn't really there.  Is he?  Dante D'Angelo needs to provide for his family and keep them safe.  Something that's not always easy considering their special...abilities.  Then Claire walks into his life, seemingly immune to his abilities.  Or perhaps part of a key.  As the past starts to invade his present, Claire and Dante must work together to find a way to save their future, and not repeat the tragedies of before.

My Opinion: This was a phenomenal read.  The author masterfully intertwined the past and present lives of the main characters, tragic soul mates throughout time.  It is impossibly romantic and enthralling.  The story is full and has wonderful side characters that are rich and full in and of themselves.  I loved the storyline and the author had a firm grasp on history, which is always appreciated.  The paranormalcy was believable, both with the past lives and Dante's family abilities. Highly engaging and with wonderful twists, I couldn't put it down.  It was simply fabulous and I would highly recommend it.  I can't wait until the next book comes out - you can guarantee I'll be reading it.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.


Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Book Spotlight: The Making of a Man

The Making of a Man
Rachel Rossano


The Earl of Dentin returns. Eight stories ranging from short story to novelette in length give us greater understanding into why Dentin is the complex and enigmatic man he is. It also includes new adventures that happen between Honor and the next Rhynan novel.

Passing the Mantle – An ill-fated hunting trip
Forging Friendships – Recruiting able-bodied men ineligible for knighthood
The Sword of Korma Monroe – A sword made for trouble
Turning Point – A duke and an earl plot treason
The Bittersweet Pear – A marital misunderstanding
Isbeth’s Redemption – Dentin doesn’t make a good first impression
A Squire’s Love – Reginald’s quest
Restoration – A trip to Braulyn produces unexpected company

Author Bio:
Rachel Rossano is a happily married mother of three children. Between mothering, homeschooling, and keeping up with housework, she writes and designs covers for other authors. Her preferred book setting is in a medieval world of her own creation, but she ventures into science fiction and epic fantasy upon occasion.

Other Links:

Monday, May 2, 2016

Book Tour: Candlelight Kisses

Candlelight kisses

  Candlelight Kisses by Jennifer Youngblood & Sandra Poole 
  A romantic and zany new series by bestselling authors Jennifer Youngblood and Sandra Poole.
Gracie Louise Andrews led an ordinary, humdrum life--right up until the day she died and became an angel ... err ... almost an angel. In order to become a real angel, she must prove herself. She's given the assignment to help couples find lasting love--an overwhelming task, considering her own love life was a complete disaster. Begrudgingly, Gracie accepts her new role and is assigned her first couple: Alex Swanson and Dawson Allen. Alex, a self-made business owner who has her nose constantly to the grind, regrets losing Dawson, the love of her life. Formerly the Marketing Director of Alex's company, Dawson has moved out of state and is no longer a part of her life. Gracie uses her newfound angel powers to orchestrate a wacky plan to bring the couple back together. Things go awry when a handsome, mysterious stranger sweeps Gracie off her feet and threatens to distract her from her mission. Will her zany antics save the day, or will she bumble the whole thing up and forgo any chance of ever becoming an angel?
amazon get it
 

  Praise for the Book: "I did not see that ending coming! Gracie is not what I expected either...she doesn't fit the mold of what you think an "angel-in-training" is supposed to be like, and it will be fun to see her continue to learn and change. I love her mentor, Gertrude! It is a fun, clean romance that keeps you interested and entertained. Eagerly anticipating the next one in the series!” by Verified Amazon Customer "Do NOT miss this one! I loved the way Gracie's character pulled me in and kept me reading! Kept me up all night!” by Always Reading "I really enjoyed this book! It was romantic and fun. Gracie is so spontaneous and carefree, and I got attached to Alex and Dawson. I can't wait for the next one!” by Verified Amazon Customer

add to goodreads
    
  Excerpt From Candlelight Kisses She was floating, drifting without a care in the world. It was the feeling of being caught up in a glorious dream where time and space were irrelevant. “Wow! This is incredible!” Gracie sighed contentedly, not wanting to wake up, but her eyes seemed to have a mind of their own as they popped open. She glanced around, expecting to see the familiar surroundings of her bedroom but then realized with a jolt that her favorite overstuffed chair and other comfy furnishings had been replaced with a metal chair, nondescript walls, and some sort of medical device. There was a solid red line going across the screen, and this annoying beeping kept wailing like an opera singer who’d gotten stuck on the same note. Her mind whirled in confusion as she realized that she was hovering in midair, her back pressed against the ceiling. Then she noticed that the room was full of people, gathered around a hospital table, frantically working to revive someone—a woman. She looked down, only mildly curious about whom the person could be. She was too busy enjoying being weightless and the carefree feeling that had overtaken her. All of her problems seemed obsolete, and she felt free and unencumbered, a happy balloon sailing in the air. Something about the scene below drew her attention, and she realized that the people scurrying about were doctors and nurses. Their faces were pinched and drawn. She wondered why they were all so sad. The doctor, a middle-aged man with graying temples shook his head. “We’ve done all we can do.” There was a note of finality in his voice as his hands fell limp to his side. A nurse nodded and began pulling a sheet over the woman’s head. It was only then that Gracie caught a glimpse of the lifeless girl on the table. A soundless scream wrenched from her throat as she recognized the face. It was her!

Youngblood Poole
 
Jennifer Youngblood & Sandra Poole 
Jennifer and Sandra—daughter and mother writing duo—have been writing together for many years and have over a dozen published novels, a collection of short stories, and a children’s book (released under the pen name of Periwinkle Blue). They feel it’s a great privilege to be able to collaborate with each other as it adds a depth and spice to their work that neither of them could get independently. For them, writing is a continual journey of discovery. They have so many ideas for books that it’s hard to focus on one at a time. Both of them have a penchant for chocolate, seafood, and movies. Jennifer has a B.A. in English and Social Sciences from BYU Hawaii, and Sandra has a Masters in Business Administration. Jennifer and Sandra now live in the Rocky Mountains with their families.

  Blast Giveaway $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 5/24/16 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.   a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, April 30, 2016

SMT: The Making of a Man

The Making of a Man
Rachel Rossano
Fantasy Romance
Medieval Romance

This is a short story anthology. 

The Earl of Dentin returns. Eight stories ranging from short story to novelette in length give us greater understanding into why Dentin is the complex and enigmatic man he is. It also includes new adventures that happen between Honor and the next Rhynan novel. 

Passing the Mantle – An ill-fated hunting trip 
Forging Friendships – Recruiting able-bodied men ineligible for knighthood 
The Sword of Korma Monroe – A sword made for trouble 
Turning Point – A duke and an earl plot treason 
The Bittersweet Pear – A marital misunderstanding 
Isbeth’s Redemption – Dentin doesn’t make a good first impression 
A Squire’s Love – Reginald’s quest 
Restoration – A trip to Braulyn produces unexpected company

Friday, April 29, 2016

Write Me Home


Crystal Walton
Contemporary Romance

"Sorry, forgot your name somewhere between the breaking-and-entering routine and your pitch to live with me."





Firefighter Ethan DeLuca never intended to go home.  Too many painful memories were there, and he was just fine walking away from them.  Until Nonna has a heart attack, forcing him back to where he doesn't want to be.  Just for a little while though.  So when he finds an opportunity to help fix up a summer camp down the road, it's perfect.  However, his new boss is the kind of girl to make a guy re-think all his plans.  Cassidy McAdams needs to fix up her grandfather's camp, sell it, and save her mother's shop.  There's no other way.  No matter how many good memories she had there, it's time to be a grown up.  And her new handyman is definitely making her feel like a grown up.  When unexplained attacks come, will the two draw closer together, or will their past scars keep them apart?

My Opinion: This story had a wonderful plot, and made me think of long summer breaks.  The romance is sweet and fun and realistic.  The story brought some good twists and turns and changes.  The few sides were quirky and endearing and filled in the small town.  The past and present were intricately woven together and all fall into place by the end, leaving you satisfied.  There were some serious backstories to the characters, shockingly so at times.  But it leaves you with hope that love can bloom anywhere.  Though the dialogue was a little choppy at times, it caught my interest and kept me turning pages.  Overall a good read and an unique and realistic contemporary romance.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.


Monday, April 25, 2016

Book Spotlight: Gertrude's Grace

Gertrude's Grace
Jaimey Grant


"Ladies" know how to behave in Society. "Ladies" never put a foot wrong, never say an inappropriate word, and never cause their parents a moment of distress. "Ladies" can overcome any embarrassment with grace and poise.

….and then there's Gertrude.

Gertrude struggles in the bright light of Society, trying to keep her poise and not embarrass her adoring mother. But when she falls for the most eligible bachelor the Season has to offer, she literally falls.

….on him.

Lord Chatterton survives Lady Gertrude's onslaught with dignity. While Society mocks her from the sidelines, Chatterton isn't laughing. He's falling, too. For Gertrude.

Author Bio:

Jaimey Grant started writing after devouring hundreds of traditional Regency romances. She used to believe it took some kind of genius to write a book. Knowing she was not a genius, she decided to try anyway. After sitting down with a set of characters and a basic plot, she wrote her first book from start to finish. It wasn't perfect or even good by any means, but it was still something to be proud of.

Over a dozen manuscripts later, she finally considers herself a writer.

Jaimey currently resides in Michigan with her husband and two children. She is working on several more Regency romances.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...