Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Giveaway!!! Savage Winter

I'm so excited to tell you all about a wonderful new giveaway today.  Author Rachel Van Dyken is offering one lucky winner an e-copy of her sweet, fantasy romance, Savage Winter.  I enjoyed this book and I'm sure you will, too.  Don't miss out!



For my summary and review, please click here.

Official Rules:  All entrants must be 18 years old or older.  This giveaway is open internationally.  All entries must be submitted before 11;59 pm on June 28, 2016.  The winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond.  If there is no response, a new winner will be chosen.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, June 20, 2016

Book Spotlight: Love of a Lifetime: A Sweet Contemporary Romance

Love of a Lifetime: A Sweet Contemporary Romance
Delaney Cameron


Faith's boyfriend has started mentioning the "M" word. Her family and friends are thrilled that she’s finally found someone, pointing out that Ian (the husband she lost in Iraq four years earlier) wouldn’t expect her to mourn him forever. It’s time to move on with her life. There’s just one problem: Faith isn’t in love with Connor. Feeling pressure from all sides, she jumps at the chance to get away from St. Marys for a few days. Her escape to the Georgia Mountains isn’t supposed to include waking up to find a stranger in her room. A stranger who will turn all her theories and plans upside down.

Between being a single dad and managing his career, Landris doesn’t have time for anything or anyone else. Which is just as well since he’s not about to risk putting his happiness into a woman’s hands again. His long absence from the dating scene is the only acceptable explanation for why he’s so affected by Faith. The uncomfortable and unwanted feelings she awakens don’t mean anything and won’t last. Once she leaves the cabin, he’ll never see her again. In a few weeks, he probably won’t even remember her name. Or at least that’s the way it should be.

Life sometimes takes what we think we can’t live without. If we’re fortunate, it gives us a second chance for a love of a lifetime.

Author Bio:

I'm a Georgia girl at heart if not by birth. I love to read, watch college football, and spend time with my husband. I'm a hopeless romantic so there will always be a happily ever after in my stories. I also like to write about second chances because love doesn't always work out the first time.

I write sweet romances set in both contemporary and regency settings. My stories are about the journey to love, from that first meeting to the point where two people know their hearts are no longer their own. My characters aren't perfect. They make mistakes and have faults like the rest of us. They learn the sometimes painful truth that the path to love isn't always smooth, but it's a road worth traveling.

The next book in the Finding Love series, Dare to Love, will be available Fall 2016.

To find out more about my books or to sign up for my newsletter, please go to: delaneycameron.weebly.com

Monday, June 13, 2016

Spotlight: Novels of Rhynan

The Novels of Rhynan
Duty                                                 Honor
Rachel Rossano

   



Tomas Dyrease, the newly made Earl of Irvaine and the village of Wisenvale, owes his good fortune to his king and the recent civil war. When his benefactor demands Tomas marry the cousin of a noble, he obeys. However, no one warned him that she wasn't a typical noblewoman.

Brielle Solarius struggles to keep her village from starvation under the new Lord Wisten, her cousin. The men rode off to war and never returned. The remaining women and children face a dire winter if they do not find a solution soon. When she learns her cousin sold her into marriage to save his life, she isn't surprised. However, she is taken aback by Lord Irvaine's unpolished ways. Was this man a noble or a foot soldier? 

Bound by the words of their vows, they face a rough future. They must forge a marriage while battling betrayal, accusations of treason, and villains from the past. Survival depends on their precarious trust in each other. Failure could mean death.



The Earl of Dentin excels in his position as Securer of the Realm. But the king's order to pluck an orphaned child from a loving home unsettles Dentin. When a dark-eyed woman challenges his honor regarding the mission, Dentin finds himself unable to justify his actions or get her out of his mind. Something about her lack of fear intrigues him. 

Lady Elsa Reeve attempts to avoid the marriage of convenience her brother and mother demand of her. She understands the need to pay off her brother's massive debt. She only wants her family to consider her wishes in the process. 

As Elsa becomes further entangled in a snare of her brother's creating, only one man defends her. But can she trust Dentin, her unlikely champion, and his motives? With a murderer on the loose, Elsa's fate in jeopardy, and a traitor plotting against the king, Dentin finds his priorities shifting in an unexpected direction.


Friday, June 10, 2016

Review Rewind: Fantasies

Hello, again, all you lovely readers.  I hope you're ready to remember some oldies but goodies again, because I know I sure am.  Don't get me wrong, I love reading new books.  They're exciting and adventurous and great.  But, sometimes, it's simply lovely to curl up with an old favorite and say hello again to characters you've gotten to know so well, it's like they're old friends.  So, whether these books are ones you've read before, or a new adventure for you, be sure to check them out.



The Mercenary's Marriage  This is the first in a wonderful series of medieval fantasy novels.  It's a little shorter of a book, but Rossano weaves a powerful tale and creates a tantalizing world for the whole series.  If you haven't checked out her books, do yourself a favor and go to it!

Savage Winter  This was a moving story with strong emotions and a great romance.  I loved the sweet and wonderful romance.  Though at times perhaps predictable, it was a great story and one I truly enjoyed.

The Last Witch This was a great fantasy romance with a strong basis in magic as the main character finds out she is a witch.  Learning all that entails brings her closer to adventure, and to the gamekeeper rather than her fiance, than she ever thought possible.  Sweet and fun.

To Dance in Liradon  I can't do a review of fantasy books without mentioning this one.  I must say, it was one of the most intriguing and enthralling fantasies I've ever read.  I found it alluring, even when I disliked the characters or saw a more savage side of the magical world.  The author wove a web of love and magic and fantasy.


Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Book Spotlight: Loving Roxie

Loving Roxie
GG Vandagriff


What keeps Roxie from finding love? Why does she always run away from potential relationships? Perhaps a trip to Florence will help her to understand her problems more clearly.

Powerfully attracted to the rakishly handsome Stefano, she takes off before their first coffee date is over. It doesn’t seem as though things have changed. But Stefano, though wary, is intrigued and determines to build a friendship with Roxie. Together they work on a historical mystery—finding the murderer of a sixteenth century princess, Isabella di Medici.

Roxie’s defenses begin to relax, but soon she and Stefano uncover disturbing parallels between Princess Isabella’s personal history and her own. Are these two distressed women somehow linked in sympathy across the centuries? Can Stefano act on his strong attraction to Roxie when her first response is to run from him and the discovery they have made?

Amazon Best-Selling Romance author GG Vandagriff joins her love of Florence and Italian history with a story of 21st century love as two people with their own demons struggle to find trust.

Author Bio:

G.G. Vandagriff is the author of twenty-four books and is an Amazon #1 Bestselling Author. The Last Waltz, the first novel in her 20th Century Historical Romance Series won the Whitney Award for Best Historical Novel in 2009. There are now two more books in that series—Exile and Defiance.
Nine of her novels are Regency romances, compared by critics to the witty novels of Georgette Heyer. She has also written a lively genealogical mystery series featuring Briggie and Alex, two whacky widows, as sleuths. Other genres she writes in include Contemporary Romance, Women’s Fiction, and Suspense.
GG graduated from Stanford and received her master’s degree from George Washington University. She worked as an associate editor at Stanford’s Hoover Institution, an assistant treasurer in the Harvard Treasurer’s office, a bond analyst at Fidelity Investments, and an international banker for Continental Illinois National Bank (later acquired by Bank of America).
She and her husband David are the parents of three children and six grandchildren, her greatest joys in life. Her favorite novel? Jane Eyre. She also loves Florence, Sundance Resort, The Voice, hot chocolate, lilacs, and dachshunds.
Find out more about her books, download a free novella, and sign up for her newsletter at http://ggvandagriff.com. Also, be the first to know when Vandagriff’s next book is available by following her at http://bookbub.com/authors/G.G.Vandagriff to receive new releases and discount alerts.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Author Interview: Sarah Beard

Sarah Beard
author, Beyond the Rising Tide

Give us a bit of your background (where are you from, your family, traveling adventures)

I was born and raised in Salt Lake City and have lived in suburbs within the valley my whole life. I love it here, though I always tell my husband that someday we’re going to move to California or Oregon so I can live by the ocean. Even though I’ve lived in one place my whole life, I love traveling and have been to many different places, including the U.K., Mexico, and many states throughout the U.S.

Most writers are readers. What are some of the books you have on your nightstand and/or on your "must read" list?

My nightstand typically has three towering stacks of library books, all YA. Some of the books I have on my nightstand right now are I Was Here by Gayle Forman, Not After Everything by Michelle Levy, Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, and On the Fence by Kasie West.

Say your publisher has offered to fly you anywhere in the world to do research on an upcoming book, where would you most likely want to go?

I’m writing a story set in the English countryside, so I would happily board a plane for London and then ride the British Rail around England.

What got you started on your writing journey?

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a teenager, but back then I mostly wrote poetry and short stories. I was on the literary magazine staff in high school, and in college I was a volunteer writer and editor for a campus magazine. However, it wasn’t until I was 30 that I finally discovered a story that I loved enough to finish as a novel, and it took me years to write because, well, I had to learn how to write. I’m still learning. In fact, I don’t think writers ever stop learning about the craft because there is so much to it. I still read books on writing, study novels like textbooks, attend writing conferences, and I’m even starting a writing MFA program at VCFA this summer!

Why do you choose to write clean/sweet romance? Do you write steamy romance as well?

I write clean/sweet romance because I enjoy exploring human emotion and relationships and examining what true love really is. I don’t think true love is about the “steam,” but instead sacrifice, unconditional love, patience, and service. Of course chemistry is crucial for any relationship to work and steam is great between two people who truly love each other, but I don’t write about the steam because that’s more of a simple physiological response, and not something that necessarily makes a good love story.

What other things do you have planned with your writing for the next year or so?

I’m actually working on a couple different writing projects right now because I can’t decide which one I like more, so I keep going back and forth between them. They’re both YA romance. One is contemporary, and the other is a time-travel. I’ll also be busy for the next couple years with my MFA program, so I’m not sure if that will expedite the completion of my next novel or delay it. I’m hoping for the former though!

Do you have a favorite comment or question from a reader?

I love it when readers tell me that my story made them cry, because that means they connected emotionally with my characters. And that means I’ve done something right!

How many books have you written, and how many of those have been published?

I’ve written two books, and both have been published.

Please share about your book

Beyond the Rising Tide is a love story about a boy named Kai (who just happens to be dead) and the girl he died saving, Avery. Avery’s life is turned upside down by his death, so in order to help her, Kai steals a ring that gives him atemporary body. He intends on helping her heal, but in the process realizes that he too needs healing, and she’s the only one who can help him.

Use no more than two sentences. Why should we read your book?

Maybe because you like to have your heart ripped open and then sewn neatly back up again? Because that’s what this story will do to you. :)

Do you have a favorite character you have written so far? 

Kai Turner in Beyond the Rising Tide has been my favorite character so far. He was really fascinating to write because he’s such a flawed and yet genuinely good person. He’s also loyal and a bit sarcastic and feels emotion so deeply. I love his impulsiveness, how he reacts to things in the extreme, and how much he’s willing to sacrifice for the people he loves.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Beyond the Rising Tide



Sarah Beard
Paranormal Romance
Young Adult Romance

"If I weren’t already dead, the sight of her crying like this would kill me."





Kai Turner has never really followed the rules his whole life.  So it shouldn't be much of a surprise that he is the same way in the afterlife.  Spending his time helping those near death has brought him close to a lot of pain, but nothing compares to watching Avery suffer.  Avery, the girl he died saving.  If only there was a way to talk to her - to show her that it was okay... Avery is haunted with the fact that the stranger who saved her in the ocean died doing so.  Her boyfriend can't handle her grief, or her lifelessness since she's given up surfing.  The guilt is just too much.  Can a stranger convince her to live her life again, even if he keeps secrets from her?  Rules get bent and lines between life and death get blurred when Kai decides to risk everything, again, for the girl who is stealing his non-beating heart.

My Opinion: This was a phenomenal book.  The concept was well crafted and created a plausible world within the realm of the real and the beyond.  Rules were created and used and played with as the characters struggled to be together.  Kai was a strong character with a painful past and an impossible situation.  Avery was dealing with her own pain and difficult situations.  Their story plays together well with the violent emotions only teenagers can have, and yet you get pulled in to hoping they can find some way to possibly be together.  Pain and love, peace and confusion work together to create a strong story and suck you into the very page.  The romance was wonderful and the characters had great chemistry.  Overall a well crafted story and one I would highly recommend.

NOTE: This book will be officially released on June 14, 2016.  You can, however, pre-order today!

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Book Tour: Competing With the Star


Competing with a star

Competing with a Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager 
Hadley Daniels’s life seems perfect… Before the beginning of sophomore year of high school, Hadley and her family move to a beautiful beach town, where she makes amazing new friends and lands the boyfriend of her dreams—Nick Jenkins. He’s the kind of guy every girl swoons over, and it isn’t long until Hadley discovers some are still swooning. A famous ex-girlfriend makes matters more complicated… After some time dating, Hadley and Nick form a deep bond. But insecurity sets in when Hadley discovers her boyfriend once had a huge crush on her friend—who just happens to be the beautiful former teen TV star, Simone Hendrickson. The past is the past—or so they say… Hadley confronts Nick, who confesses about his history with Simone. Though he claims to only have eyes for Hadley now, it’s hard to believe—especially when she’s blindsided with the news that Nick and Simone kissed after school. Now Hadley must determine who is telling the truth. Love, betrayal, friendship…who needs soap opera drama when you’re busy competing with a star? amazon get it add to goodreads Praise: “Hadley our teenage heroine has many of the insecurities, which inflict most of us at this young age…A lovely story, with some good lessons about friendship, self-esteem and relationships, perfectly pitched for teen/young adult readers.” From author Jane Hunt. “…Hager's main character is representative of every teenage girl. The author really nailed the reality of a young girl's early high school years. I think this is a valuable read for girls ages 12-18.” Review from Readers’ Favorite book reviews. “…The story gives you so much insight into the minds of teenage girls and makes you realize that deep down, everyone has the same insecurities and everyone goes through the same things in life. Despite these insecurities and fears, the main character stands up for herself. This is such an important message for teen girls!” Amazon customer review
amazonbarnes and noble
Krysten L

Author Krysten Lindsay Hager 
Krysten Lindsay Hager writes about friendship, self-esteem, fitting in, frenemies, crushes, fame, first loves, and values. She is the author of True Colors, Best Friends...Forever?, Next Door to a Star, Landry in Like. and Competing with the Star (The Star Series: Book 2). Her work has been featured in USA Today, The Flint Journal, the Grand Haven Tribune, the Bellbrook Times, and on Living Dayton.

$25 Blog Tour giveaway
 
Blog Tour Giveaway $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Ends 6/12/16 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, May 23, 2016

Book Spotlight: A Wife for Humphrey

A Wife for Humphrey
Christina Lorenzen



Runaway bride Danna and her handsome new husband are happily setting up a new home and business in the small town of Harmony, where only months before they’d been stranded strangers together. While unpacking boxes Danna finds the gift from Minnie she’d never remembered to open. After finding the delicate silver locket with a young soldier’s picture in it, hopeless romantic Danna has to find out who he is. Once she finds out that the soldier was the only man Minnie had ever loved and lost, she’s determined to find out if Humphrey Lewis still loves Minnie. Is there a chance for Minnie to have her happily ever after? It couldn’t hurt to check, could it? Though she should be working side by side with her sweet new husband in their soon to be opening antique shop, Danna becomes more and more invested in this decades old love story. And when she finally tracks down Humphrey, nothing, not even his disapproving grandson or a minor fall, will stop her from reuniting these two sweet people who never stopped loving one another.

Author Bio:

Christina started writing as a young teen, jotting stories in wire ring composition notebooks. Her first typewriter made it faster to get all those stories out of her head and down on paper. Her love of writing has sustained her through a myriad of jobs that included hairdresser,legal secretary, waitress and door-­to-‑door saleswoman.

Luckily for her, writing proved to be successful and a lot less walking than going door to door. "A Husband for Danna" is Christina's first novel. She is busy working on her next. When she isn't writing or reading, she can be found walking her dog, talking to her herd of cats and spending time with her family.

Christina's next book, A Wife for Humphrey, was released on April 28, 2016.

To find out about Christina's upcoming releases, visit her website at http://christinalorenzen.com/.
Subscribe to Christina's newsletter and be entered automatically each month to win a $5 Amazon gift card at http://christinalorenzen.com/connect-with-christina/

Other Links:

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Author Interview: Sarah Beard

Sarah Beard
author, Beyond the Rising Tide

Give us a bit of your background (where are you from, your family, traveling adventures)

I was born and raised in Salt Lake City and have lived in suburbs within the valley my whole life. I love it here, though I always tell my husband that someday we’re going to move to California or Oregon so I can live by the ocean. Even though I’ve lived in one place my whole life, I love traveling and have been to many different places, including the U.K., Mexico, and many states throughout the U.S.

Most writers are readers. What are some of the books you have on your nightstand and/or on your "must read" list?

My nightstand typically has three towering stacks of library books, all YA. Some of the books I have on my nightstand right now are I Was Here by Gayle Forman, Not After Everything by Michelle Levy, Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, and On the Fence by Kasie West.

Say your publisher has offered to fly you anywhere in the world to do research on an upcoming book, where would you most likely want to go?

I’m writing a story set in the English countryside, so I would happily board a plane for London and then ride the British Rail around England.

What got you started on your writing journey?

I’ve enjoyed writing since I was a teenager, but back then I mostly wrote poetry and short stories. I was on the literary magazine staff in high school, and in college I was a volunteer writer and editor for a campus magazine. However, it wasn’t until I was 30 that I finally discovered a story that I loved enough to finish as a novel, and it took me years to write because, well, I had to learn how to write. I’m still learning. In fact, I don’t think writers ever stop learning about the craft because there is so much to it. I still read books on writing, study novels like textbooks, attend writing conferences, and I’m even starting a writing MFA program at VCFA this summer!

Why do you choose to write clean/sweet romance? Do you write steamy romance as well?

I write clean/sweet romance because I enjoy exploring human emotion and relationships and examining what true love really is. I don’t think true love is about the “steam,” but instead sacrifice, unconditional love, patience, and service. Of course chemistry is crucial for any relationship to work and steam is great between two people who truly love each other, but I don’t write about the steam because that’s more of a simple physiological response, and not something that necessarily makes a good love story.

What other things do you have planned with your writing for the next year or so?

I’m actually working on a couple different writing projects right now because I can’t decide which one I like more, so I keep going back and forth between them. They’re both YA romance. One is contemporary, and the other is a time-travel. I’ll also be busy for the next couple years with my MFA program, so I’m not sure if that will expedite thecompletion of my next novel or delay it. I’m hoping for the former though!

Do you have a favorite comment or question from a reader?

I love it when readers tell me that my story made them cry, because that means they connected emotionally with my characters. And that means I’ve done something right!

How many books have you written, and how many of those have been published?

I’ve written two books, and both have been published.

Please share about your book

Beyond the Rising Tide is a love story about a boy named Kai (who just happens to be dead) and the girl he died saving,Avery. Avery’s life is turned upside down by his death, so in order to help her, Kai steals a ring that gives him atemporary body. He intends on helping her heal, but in the process realizes that he too needs healing, and she’s the onlyone who can help him.

Use no more than two sentences. Why should we read your book?

Maybe because you like to have your heart ripped open and then sewn neatly back up again? Because that’s what thisstory will do to you. :)

Do you have a favorite character you have written so far? 

Kai Turner in Beyond the Rising Tide has been my favorite character so far. He was really fascinating to write becausehe’s such a flawed and yet genuinely good person. He’s also loyal and a bit sarcastic and feels emotion so deeply. I lovehis impulsiveness, how he reacts to things in the extreme, and how much he’s willing to sacrifice for the people he loves.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

CLOSED Giveaway!!! Gladly Beyond

Hey all you wonderful readers.  It's been a while, but I'm happy to tell you about a new giveaway today.  Author Nichole Van is graciously giving away a copy of her romance, Gladly Beyond.  In case you missed it, here's a link to my review.  I simply loved this book, as it intertwined a story through the ages and into your heart.  I cannot wait until the next book in the series comes out.  So, don't miss out on getting a copy of book one for yourself!



To enter, just use the Rafflecopter form below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Official Rules:  Must be 18 years old or older to enter.  This giveaway is open internationally.  All entries must be submitted by midnight on May 24, 2016.  The winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond.  If there is no response, a new winner will be chosen.


Friday, May 13, 2016

Review Rewind: Young Adult

Hello all you wonderful readers!  I'm really starting to like doing these Review Rewinds.  It's fun to go back and remember some of the wonderful books I've been able to read in the past.  This month, with school winding down for all the teens out there, I wanted to focus on some great Young Adult books.  Here are four that I remember enjoying the first time around, and I hope you will, too.

Unlovable This is a wonderful book, especially if you like 21-Jump-Street-like stories of cops and high school (I mean the old show, not the movies).  Enter a world of drug dealers, poverty, undercover love, and finals.  A great start to a great series.

Getting to Third Date  Okay, this one is set in college, but she's a freshman.  It's hilarious and takes you back to the good ole days in the dorms when you suddenly have to deal with life on your own, and figure out that perhaps you don't know everything after all.  Fun, funny, and sweet!

The Boyfriend Thief  A great book about enjoying life and what is really important.  A lot of fun and sweet romance piles up and you are thrown into the world of high school where prom is paramount and your whole life is ahead of you.

Shaken  This is a great paranormal teenaged romp with mystery and fun.  The author has a good grasp of the teenaged mind, throwing you into the mind of the main character as she tries to unravel the truths she is suddenly faced with and the choices she has to make.

I hope these might help you start off your summer with some fun, some angst, and, of course, some great romance!

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Bethany's New Reality


Rachel John
Contemporary Romance

"Good-looking guys blinded you from seeing who they really were.  Todd had taught me that.  And Carter was way better looking than Todd. He made Todd look like a lawn gnome."





Bethany needs a break, and going on a silly reality tv show seems like a fun distraction.  Flirting and fun in an all-expense paid mansion sounds perfect.  But this tv dating show is unlike anything she's ever seen.  Living in a run-down apartment and being supplied with a closet full of thrift-store finds make the stress of constant filming less bearable.  Add to that the fact that they brought all the girls' exes, and this could turn into a nightmare fast.  With her ex Todd on site, Bethany will need to depend on her new friends to survive.  Then there's Carter, who seems too good to be true, and who's ex still has her claws in him - or does she?  Can love really be found in mom-jeans?

My Opinion: This book reminded me a lot of actual reality tv dating shows.  You get a little background on the characters, you see some choppy but fun and exciting interactions, a lot of twists and unexpected turns, and in the end are entertained, but not sure what you just did with your life.  The author created a couple fun twists to the basic show, playing with the quirky clothing and adding in the ex aspect.  The other contestants were fun and filled in cliche roles nicely, creating a background for the show.  However, it wasn't too immersing, leaving the characters light and slightly annoying.  Overall, a light read you can enjoy on the beach this summer, and perhaps leave at the vacation house when you're done.

I received a free copy of this book to review.  No other compensation was given.  The summary and review are 100% my own.


Monday, May 9, 2016

Book Spotlight: Watchmaker's Heart

Watchmaker's Heart
Juli D. Revezzo


London, 1898: For Miss Phoebe Lockswell, fashionable London tea parties and balls aren't her style. Instead, she prefers to tinker tirelessly with a clockwork diffuser she's built from scratch. If only she can get the invention to work on command, she might earn her way out of an arranged marriage to a repugnant member of the House of Commons.

London watchmaker Mortimer Kidd was brought up hard in the arms of an infamous London gang. Despite the respectability he strives for now, the gang leader is blackmailing him. When Mortimer sees Phoebe's diffuser, he thinks he's found a way to buy himself out of trouble. The brash Phoebe manages to steal his heart, however, before he can purloin her invention.

Will Mortimer's unsavory past catch up to him before he convinces Phoebe of his devotion? Worse, once Phoebe learns the truth, will she ever trust him again?

Author Bio:

Juli D. Revezzo writes fantasy and romantic stories filled in with elements garnered from a lifetime love affair with magic, myth, witches, wizards, and fated lovers and legend. She is the author of The Antique Magic series and the Paranormal Romance Celtic Stewards Chronicles series, steampunk historical romance WATCHMAKER'S HEART, and short stories published in ETERNAL HAUNTED SUMMER, LUNA STATION QUARTERLY, among others. She is also a member of the Independent Author Network and the Magic Appreciation Tour.

Homepage: http://julidrevezzo.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/julidrevezzo

Good Reads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5782712.Juli_D_Revezzo

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/111476709039805267272/posts

Instagram: http://instagram.com/julidrevezzo

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/jewelsraven/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/julidrevezzo

Sign up for her newsletter at: http://bit.ly/SNI5K6

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...